All photos displayed on the site are covered by a Creative Commons Licence (  Specifically, any use of photos in any way must give credit to the photographer as listed with each photo.  If you would like to use a photo without giving credit or for endorsement purposes, permission must be sought first by emailing

We are very grateful to the following contributors of photos:

Bill Meek

Tim Rich

Linda Robinson

Pete Stroh

Kevin Walker

B. Keatley

Teresa Curtis

C. Gibson

P. Shannon

S. Ward

S. Hammonds

E.C. Nelson

John van Breda

O.L. Pescott

David Roy

Isle of Wight Natural History and Archaeology Society (IWNHAS)

G. Toone (IWNHAS)

A. Marston (IWNHAS)

K. Marston (IWNHAS)

C. Eccleston (IWNHAS)

C. Pope (IWNHAS)

H. Higgins (IWNHAS)

K. Marson (IWNHAS)

M. Bower (IWNHAS)

M. Cotterill (IWNHAS)

P. Stanley (IWNHAS)

R. Stewart (IWNHAS)

Alan Rowe (IWNHAS)

Peter Llewellyn (

the late Tom Cairns